top of page
  • Elena Desiderà

Davide Di Blasi

Updated: Dec 5, 2022


Position: Postdoctoral fellow

SZN Dept: Integrative Marine Ecology


Email: davide.diblasi(at)szn.it

Skype: davidediblasi83

Telephone:

Twitter:





Scientific interests in a nutshell:

The topic of my research is the ichthyology, in particular in most of my works I have investigated biological aspects of different Mediterranean and polar species, to then extend the results in an ecological context. I focus my attention on the life cycles of species of ecological and commercial interest, in particular by relating distributions and abundances to environmental variables. I also investigate the effect of protection (i.e., the benefits of the restrictions implemented by Marine Protected Areas) on fish communities and single species.

Data collection is done both directly, through field activity, and by means of interaction with sea users. Anyway, when possible I prefer the adoption of non-extractive methods, which produce the lowest possible impact, such as underwater visual census or remote visual methodologies that make use of technological tools (remote underwater video systems).


Selected publications:

bottom of page