top of page
  • Elena Desiderà

Noemi Gargano


german zapata profile pic

Position: Research fellowship holder

SZN Dept: Integrative Marine Ecology


Email: noemi.gargano(at)szn.it


Skype: g.noemi158




Web: SZN webpage

Web: Google scholar



Scientific interests in a nutshell:

My strong passion for zoology supported over time by studies and various field experiences, it has realized in the study of biodiversity on the one hand and the development of possible management and conservation strategies for animal organisms on the other. This is mainly related to the attempt to limit and compensate for the direct and indirect impacts of human actions on other animal species.

Having so far worked especially in the terrestrial field and having exclusively approached marine wildlife conservation, I am confident that this experience at the Zoological Station Anton Dohrn is an excellent tool to broaden my knowledge of marine ecology. In particular, through my involvement in the "STEORIMA" project, I will have the opportunity to enhance and share in a different environment my experiences in the most threatened species management and stakeholders’ interaction.



bottom of page